Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.4
Property location
7.1
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.9
Value
6.7

Reviews

    Morgane
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    7 October 2018

    Great stay at the Hillside Resort

    Very Hilly, be ready to go up and down the hill. You can call a golf car for the ride though. The isulation in the Bungalow could be better, we had some ants sleeping with us.
    The view from the swimming pool is ready nice. The Bungalow is big enough for 2 people. Nice staff, always willing to help. Nice breakfast for 200 B, worth the view.
    zhenghong
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    1 October 2018

    Everything is very nice, not suitable for the Older people。

    Stay for the third time, as that is to the satisfaction of, go out climbing is very tired every day.
    Khooshal
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    3 September 2018

    Staff is very helpful in general, with any request.

    Cleanliness can definitely improve.
    The place is unique, as says the name
    Rafał
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2018
    Expensive restaurant
    Located on a hill, very nice view, comfortable bungalows
    Lisa
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018
    Food in the restaurant wasn't that good. Better eat outside.
    The View and the poolside Area were Great! Friendly staff.
    Levis Marino
    it

    Review score

    3.3
    26 August 2018

    To be considered the last choice in Koh Tao

    -Staff not from Thailand, without a service and customer satisfaction understanding -water boiler loosing water closed to electricity cable, no maintenance -low bungalow where you need to climbing to arrive to reception, infrastructure not well designed -reception people more interested to sleep and eat rather than answer to messages and phone calls of customers - Bad so hard that it is impossible to sleep on
    -Nice sea view -good restaurant closed to beach
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    25 August 2018
    Staff very helpful and nice
    Millie
    au

    Review score

    6.0
    24 August 2018
    Get ready for lots of steps, but the view is amazing. Breakfast is pretty average. This place is a bit far from the city centre and they only offer one way of free transport; so you need to be mindful of that.
    Great view from the room
    Rob
    th

    Review score

    6.7
    19 August 2018
    Difficult walk up to reception. Distance from main Sairee beach restaurants. This hotel should offer a free shuttle bus into town. Aircon was poor because of gaps in windows and no bathroom door ( there are holes in the bathroom wall to let air out - normal in Thailand.) Very overpriced Thai food in rhe hotel restaurant.
    View over the sea was great. Room was clean.
    Phonesinh
    fr

    Review score

    3.3
    18 August 2018

    Never come back to this place again

    Hotel without maintenance Dirty room, bed sheet not changed, TV control broken, soap and shampoo prepare for just one person, no bathrobe in the room as it say on the advertising. And this is a Deluxe Room that cost almost 3000 thb per night !!! We booked for 3 nights but stayed only one night. They give refund back 2 nights after long discussion.
    Ocean View
    trudi
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    16 August 2018
    Breakfast was below standard . Nothing was covered so flies were on all the fresh food . Cordial was served instead of fresh juice . Room was below standard . To say it was a luxury bungalow was false advertising . Gaps between doors . Bamboo blinds so no privacy when lights were on . Curtain rail collapsed when having shower . One towel each and no hand towel . On steep stairwells the irrigation pipes were prominent on pedestrian paths , causing me to fall over one and sustain injury to my leg . Rooms were very basic and I spent half a day of my holiday having to complain and then find alternate accomodation . Still awaiting refund !!
    The views
    Poppy
    th

    Review score

    5.0
    14 August 2018
    Room was small.
    The pool was nice
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    8 August 2018

    Disappointing And Not Like The Adverts

    Swimming pool was filthy! Completely unusable. I complained but nothing changed. Food and drink in hotel very expensive. Access and moving around property very hard work as hillside is extremely steep! Not suitable unless you are very fit!
    Views over the sea are great if you get a front bungalow. Pier is great for jumping in the sea.
    Sarah Swinburne
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 August 2018

    Honest review. Overall. Great!

    Very hilly. So of you're older or disabled this is not for you. Not much of a beach and very rocky.
    Lovely views. Lovely staff. Not too far from main stretch. I had a moped accident and the staff here were very helpful. Gave free lift to clinic. Got fresh towels delivered everyday and water. Although we kept 'do not disturb' they left them outside for us. Overall. Brilliant.
    Ditte
    dk

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018
    Loved everything about the stayed there with my boyfriend and we had the perfect small cabin with the most amazing ocean view. And it was affordable. We were both without words.
    Aisling
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    4 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MisterB
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    13 October 2018
    prepare to walk in 45 degree hills to get to the restaurant or 500 meters to the main road. however you can call the front desk and they will pick you up.
    stunning view, good ac, clean and spacious room
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    26 September 2018
    Nice pool. Yo can rent kayak in the hotel and it has a pier where you can jump to the sea
    Demi Fourie
    vn

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Best hotel

    Best location and wonderful staff. We had the most wonderful stay and will make sure to go back.
    Giri
    th

    Review score

    5.8
    14 September 2018

    Really disappointed with the bathroom and toilet facilities.

    The bathroom and toilet is not not well maintained. Needs repairing. They were either broken or semi-functional. The first room I got, the shower tap wasn't working and the staff who came couldn't repair it. The TV also wasn't working. I had to suggest to the reception to get my room changed. The new room I got this time had the toilet flush semi-functional. If you decide to stay indoors and watch TV, then you are in for a huge disappointment. There is just two Thai channels. Finally, the food was pathetic for the price.
    The sea view is fantastic!
Loading reviews