Recensioner

6,9
Recensionsbetyg

Betygsfördelning

Städning
6,9
Bekvämlighet
6,4
Boendets läge
7,0
Faciliteter
6,7
Personal
7,9
Prisvärt
6,6

Recensioner

    Moa
    se

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    2 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    ie

    Recensionsbetyg

    3,3
    27 maj 2018

    The views are not worth it !!! Bad location.

    But sometimes the view is not worth it. As it’s called hillside resort it’s built on a very steep hill. Small barrow pathways to walk up and down. It was a workout and a half. They said you can ask for a cart to transport you but only at certain hours and you had to have it booked. There was no phone in the room so we had no way of ringing reception as our phones did not work. There was a tv but it didn’t work and when I asked could we get it to work the answer was no none of the TVs work it’s only for show. I know you don’t need a tv for a holiday but it rained so heavy on day one we were stuck in our room no tv no phone no WiFi. Then we walked up to the restaurant in the rain and I fell twice as it was so so sloppy and slippy. No sign of any help. The restaurant again had lovely views but food was only average. It was a poor location. Beach wise and restaurant wise it was a good 20-30 min walk down a hill and it cost 400 baht per person in a taxi one way. To top it off on our last day we had paid the hotel to transport us to the ferry. They said they pick up strictly at 5am for 6am ferry. We were up packed and ready to leave at 4.55am. There was no sign of anyone coming to our room to pick us and our huge cases up. So at 5.15 we had to walk from the bottom up to the top with our cases. It was a struggle to say the least. These hills are the steepest I’ve seen. As we reached the top I met another 2 girls that also had same problem they were meant to be picked up at 5 and instead they walked. Reception was closed so the girls rang an emergency number and people arrived looking suprised to see us. They said they would drop us down. We barely made it to the ferry to get tickets and board the boat. With a minute spare. It was ridiculous and yet we paid the hotel to have is there an hour before and they also asked the other 2 girls to pay for taxi after been so late. A joke!! And as for staff. They weren’t helpful nd spoke poor English.
    The view from our bungalow was gorgeous.
    Graham
    au

    Recensionsbetyg

    2,9
    25 maj 2018

    Avoid at all cost

    First room leaked. Second room not much better. No wifi. No phone charging facilities. Double bed was 2 old hard beds next to one another. No tv due to remote missing. Mini bar menu but bar was empty. Set and excessive meal prices. Access to town restricted and expensive. No room service. No security. Generally website information misleading and deceptive. Path ways and stairs are poorly lit at night time and are dangerous. Complete complex is run down and in need of repair. Do not go there. Review score is ZERO
    Absolutely nothing. This property reflects directly on Booking .com as to the properties that you are marketing. Lift your game Booking .com.
    Noora
    fi

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,5
    25 maj 2018
    The only thing missing from the room was a mosquito net, which would have been needed! There were 2 nights in a row a huge spiders in our room, because the doors or windows weren't that tight, so we needed to hunt down the spiders and other insects as well and throw them out from the room in order to sleep well.. Though I have to say that there were few lizzards in the room as well, but helping us to catch the spiders.. :D But you need to remember that this resort is really next to the jungle, so it is a home for all of this kind of creatures. Though mosquito net would have become handy, really.
    The deluxe room facing the sea was with amazing view. It was as well close by the ocean and the Sea Hill Restaurant at the resort. You could just walk few hundred meters and jump to the ocean or have a lovely dinner at the restaurant looking at the sunset. Or you could use the hotel taxi for 200 thb one way to get to the Sairee Beach and eat dinner there. There was a well 2 free transfers from the resort to Sairee Beach/Mae Haad Pier twice a day, 08:45 am & 01:30 pm. The room itself had decent facilities: linen, a small fridge, hair dryer, water boiler, 2 small bottles of shampoo & soap and complimentary 2 bottles of water, 2 coffees, 2 tea bags, 2 sugar & 2 milk powders and the last but not least, FAST & GOOD air condition! You could reach the staff really easily through Whatsapp and get answer quickly.
    Alixis
    th

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,9
    14 maj 2018

    The hillside is a great place to get some alone time!

    There was a hole in the roof therefore a large geko came into the room. But he didn’t bother us. Also the food was a little expensive, so we had to rent a scooter to be able to drive to town for cheaper meals. Oh and the bed was not comfortable, but what can you do.
    The view was amazing! It was also nice to have the pool so close.
    Elinor
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    12 maj 2018
    It is very steep to reach reception from any of the huts. We didn’t mind the walk as we could do with the exercise😝 but just incase you think you might struggle with the incline.
    The location was fabulous for seeing fish etc. off the pier! Food in the restaurant was lovely (little pricey compared to Sairee but we couldn’t be bothered to walk down!). Staff were very helpful. Met lots of lovely people here during our stay. Would definitely recommend this place. (We’re travelling for four months so we’re on a budget. We treated ourself to this place for our last few days in Thailand and was still not expensive)
    James
    th

    Recensionsbetyg

    5,4
    6 maj 2018
    They are tricky and charge you for stuff they say they won’t. They also make you wait for hours in the lobby for anything. I would not stay here again... they jack prices up on everything because they know you won’t want to hike out of the location they placed themselves in...
    OK view if you pay triple the price and want to hike up a mountain for anything.
    Rana
    pk

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    6 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Ilan
    be

    Recensionsbetyg

    3,3
    4 maj 2018

    Don't go here!

    Lots of mosquito and bugs, Road to go up and down was crazy steep! Bed was way too hard to sleep on. I wouldn't advise anyone to stay here, with kids or people off age, it's not possible to go up and down the hillside without being carried. The foto's say it all they say.. but they do not! I checked out after the first night... Plus it's far from the city centre. Don't go there, it's not worth it!
    The view and the staff
    Chatlada
    th

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,5
    30 april 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Anna
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    4,6
    30 april 2018
    The staff were appalling! Rude, inconsiderate, inept. I would never recommend this hotel purely because of how poor their customer service was.
    The location is beautiful.
    Gwen
    th

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    29 april 2018
    Really nice place, awesome view and food at the restaurant is really good !
    jp

    Recensionsbetyg

    6,7
    28 april 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Vikki
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    6,7
    23 april 2018

    All in all it was a pleasant stay and the staff are amazing just the facilities wasnt great

    I didn’t like the fact we payed for a room with a tv and it didn’t work
    I like the pool that was nice
    CliClic
    th

    Recensionsbetyg

    6,2
    22 april 2018

    cliff hut good scenic

    I can't use pool due to cleaning.
    view
    Jaroslaw Marczak
    de

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,5
    15 april 2018
    Well it's a hillside object. So be ready to spend few minutes hill walking to find Your room. It's not a minus it's a feature :)
    The sea view and the sunset are unforgetable.
    Urdur
    is

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    13 april 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Elly Wade
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    6,2
    11 april 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Elly Wade
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    6,7
    11 april 2018
    The views are beautiful here as is the island itself. We booked a garden room and were 'upgraded' to a sea view room as ours was full, this was fine with us, but the sea view rooms were very far down the hill and it was quite a steep walk there and back (we are quite fit and active so it wasn't so bad, but be advised if you're looking to book). Our first room the toilet broke, the wifi and TV also didn't work but they couldn't move us until the morning. We then moved to the next room which was nicer, but bare in mind you're in the jungle a bit so prepare yourselves for ants, spiders and geckos (but that's the fun of Thailand!) Staff were friendly and the food was nice, but expensive.
    Terrie
    au

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    9 april 2018
    It certainly was on a steep hillside, but everyone should be aware of that when they book. The walk up and down the hill was worth the effort. A golf buggy ride is available if you want it. We were taken to and from our room with our luggage, but apart from that we walked. (And we're 68) Our only concern is that the tyres on the golf buggies are TOTALLY BALD....as in NO tread at all. This is bad at the best of times, but on the steep winding drive down the hill it's an absolute hazard. Not only dangerous to guests, but to the staff that use them all the time, especially if it has rained. I've contacted the hotel about this, but haven't heard back from them. Hillside is owned by LOMPRAYAH, so they have plenty of money to replace the tyres. Make sure you check them out before accepting a ride down.
    Absolutely beautiful location, room and hotel and wonderful staff.
Laddar recensioner