This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.4
Property Location
7.0
Facilities
6.8
Staff
8.0
Value
6.6
Reviews
    Candice
    za
    10
    January 6, 2018
    Upon arrival at the resort we were upgraded from garden view bungalows to deluxe see view rooms at no extra cost. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and very friendly. Overall the service and facilities were excellent.
    Sunit
    bd
    8.8
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    7.5
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jiraporn
    th
    9.6
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nisakorn Plaeksakul
    th
    7.9
    December 18, 2017
    The view
    Ragib Hasan
    bd
    9.6
    November 17, 2017
    A little paradise
    Nothing at all. Just that the wifi isnt available at room and no other way to connect to reception without internet.
    Awesome surroundings, wonderful viewpoints, great atmosphere, heaven on earth
    Fardous Tusher
    bd
    9.6
    October 31, 2017
    Fantastic resort hillside
    I like its summing pool and its natural garden view.it was a fantastic time i passed there.the room service was excellent. It has its own pier.own hillside beach.at last i can tell everybody should come hare to take the test of staying on hills on island.
    us
    10
    October 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    10
    October 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TRACEY
    gb
    2.9
    July 28, 2017
    Horrendous!!
    Glenn
    ie
    7.1
    July 26, 2017
    Relaxing Stay
    Rooms were a bit tired and it was disappointing renovations were being done at the poolside Bar and restaurant. Unable to supply cots for infants.
    Amazing views situated high in the hills. Very friendly service, close walk to local beach, restaurants and bars.
    Carolyn
    it
    6.7
    June 14, 2017
    I was prepared for the walk and stairs but it was wayyyy more than I thought. Not close to town unless you want to walk up a huge hill or have a bike.
    The views
    Hernan
    mx
    3.3
    May 19, 2017
    Poor
    Every time you want to go from your room to the lobby, you have to climb 500 steps, good luck making it to the top without sweating and getting in a terrible mood. My first room had the AC not functioning, I was changed to a second room with a problem in the sewage and water would leak into my room. Cleanliness was poor, hotel is old, staff barely speaks English, but were nice. I had a terrible experience overall, would definitely not stay here again or recommend it to anyone. Cheap, but not worth the hassle.
    Nothing
    abdou 099
    om
    4.6
    May 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tcrn
    es
    6.7
    April 22, 2017
    Great view, perfect for short stay.
    Even though i must say we had an over all good experience, the hotel needs some updating and upgrading. The room is a bit basic, the light inside is not at all cosy (one lamp hanging from the ceiling), and when we asked for at least one reading lamp, the staff member said that only top grade rooms have reading lamps (??). The toilet is ok, but we were only given 1 individual set of toilet items (shower gel-shampoo) for 2 people, and was clearly explained on the notice board on the wall that any other item would be charged. I mean you can live with this things, no problem, but it reflects a lower quality hotel (or hotel management) than what one would expect.
    The view from the huts is amazing, the open sea is just within meters from your bed. This was the main attraction of this hotel, and it was totally worth it. we also enjoyed the pool area; the sea-water infinity pool overlooks the sea. The area around the pool (umbrellas, sun bathing area, etc) was a bit shabby, maybe because it was the end of the high season and there were not too many guests around, which I guess it was better at the end. The bed was comfortable, the toilet basic but clean, the air-conditioning of the rooms more than enough, and breakfast was quite nice as well, with both thai and western choices. The restaurant where they serve it, again has the most wonderful sea view. It was very easy to get to the hotel, as they provide private transport from the pier where you arrive by boat, and they provide it back again when you check-out (this we could see was very common amongst most hotels in the island). Nice reception and friendly staff members, caring to help the guests.
    Marko Sluga
    si
    2.9
    March 18, 2017
    Not recommended at all.
    Not clean, stained sheets and towels, stray diseased cats roaming around, bed is extremely uncomfortable, the whole resort smells bad in places due to unclean toilets, very loud due to rickety loud boats constantly passing, internet barely works in common areas, staff never around, all but one complimentary golf carts broken and never availability​, they didn't honor or even know about my genius privileges - we checked out early because we just couldn't take it anymore.
    The view is nice
    Carly
    ca
    8.3
    March 2, 2017
    15 min walk to city center, not a hike for those who don't like hills. Mosquito central- bring your bug spray! Not a lot of options for food unless you leave resort. Wifi wasn't the best in our bungalow, better in shared areas like lobby etc.
    The view is phenomenal, and the reception was amazing- above and beyond service. If you're fit and don't mind the trek from the lobby to your room, and to the pool/pier, this place is a huge recommended stay for those looking for a peaceful getaway. Perfect place to stay if you're looking for that bungalow experience with a view, air con and warm showers.
    Quoc Viet
    vn
    7.5
    February 6, 2017
    I would like to have power outlets near the bed for charging my phone and some electric devices.
    The view from this location is awesome.
    Gus
    au
    7.5
    February 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tosaporn
    th
    8.3
    January 31, 2017
    Good location with sunset view, Quiet and peaceful ambient, Superb staff.
    > Swimming pool is well-designed and located but it was greenish with algae! > More attention in detail on overall facilities and room would have made this place a wonderful resort! > Be more inclusive with offered price..why additional charge for breakfast and snorkling gears for guest.
    > Friendly staff and early check-in > Room is spacious, clean and very comfortable. > Quiet and peaceful location with perfect sunset view!
Loading reviews...
Close